Recognising Excellence in Oncology: ESMO Awards 2020

The ESMO Congress traditionally sets the stage for the recognition of excellence in oncology by awarding leaders in the field for their commitment, contributions, and for helping fellow oncologists to advance in their careers.

The winners of the ESMO Awards 2020, who were announced in late August - Prof. Hans-Joachim E. Schmoll, Prof. Antoni Ribas, Prof. Caroline Robert and Prof. Nadia Harbeck - will deliver their lectures on the congress virtual platform between 12-15 October, at 15:00 CEST.

ESMO 2020 Award lectures details:

  • ESMO Award, “Colorectal cancer: A paradigm for a multimodal “personalized approach”, Prof. Hans-Joachim E. Schmoll, Monday 12 October, Channel 1 - 15:00-15:30
  • ESMO Translational Research Award, “The fine specificity of immune responses to cancer”, Prof. Antoni Ribas, Tuesday 13 October, Channel 1 - 15:00-15:30
  • ESMO Women for Oncology Award, “Melanoma treatment: A door opened but not a closed case”, Prof. Caroline Robert, Wednesday 14 October, Channel 1 - 15:00-15:30
  • ESMO Lifetime Achievement Award, “Tumour biology-guided breast cancer therapy: Less can be more”, Prof. Nadia Harbeck, Thursday 15 October, Channel 1 - 15:00-15:30

This site uses cookies. Some of these cookies are essential, while others help us improve your experience by providing insights into how the site is being used.

For more detailed information on the cookies we use, please check our Privacy Policy.

Customise settings
  • Necessary cookies enable core functionality. The website cannot function properly without these cookies, and you can only disable them by changing your browser preferences.